Tagged: phati

Chronicles of Governance: Kullu’s Administrative Symphony through the Ages

The pre-colonial administration of Kulu was broken up into provinces called waziris. A waziri was divided into ‘kothis’, each of which further had two to five subdivisions called ‘phatis’. And then depending on the population density, each ‘phati’ had up to twenty separate villages within it.

error: This content is protected.